Books read this year #6

Book: 6
Title: Ender’s Game
Author: Orson Scott Card
Endre’s Game - Orson Scott Card
Why did you get this book? Recomended by J.
Do you like the cover? Not especially.
Did you enjoy the book? It was OK. Thought provoking book. It was difficult to swallow the idea of a six year old doing that kind of stuff and of the military risking their lives on a bunch of smart kids. I saw the end coming so it was a bit of a let down.
Was the author new to you and would you read something by this author again? Yes he was new to me. I may try some more in case he improves on me – I have my doubts. Comments by several bloggers I read that the author is a bit of a wacko is a bit off putting.
Are you keeping it or passing it on? I am returning it because it belongs to J.
Anything else? No.
Number of pages: 324
Total pages for the year: 1503

Leave a Reply

