Most significant events in human history – version 2.

Version 2.

I consider science and technology to be more significant to us than anything else. Also I was raised by a western culture so my viewpoint is Euro-centric. Make your own list if you disagree.

That last point is the scary one on the list. We should be talking about how to tackle it.

Related post: version 1
8 Responses to Most significant events in human history – version 2.

  1. Rose B radley says:

    First landing on the moon was 20 July 1969, not June.

  2. mph says:

    Thanks Rose. I can’t believe I made that mistake. I remember sitting in front of the TV all night.

  3. mph says:

    Note to self. For version 3 add the invention of printing.

  4. […] Most significant events in human history – version 1. UPDATE: see version 2 here. […]

  5. mph says:

    Note to self. April 2003, human genome project announces mapping essentially complete.

  6. George says:

    I am not Christian, but I would say the birth/death of jesus is fairly significant.

  7. mph says:

    Thanks for the comment George. I suppose the title should read The most significant scientific and technological events in human history seen from my point of view but I did not think of that at the time.

  8. George says:

    Oh, I’m sorry.

    I had been looking at lists like this all day, most of which were full of suggestions in the comments.

    I guess I was a little bit mixed up.

    But anyway, nice list and thank you for the information!

Leave a Reply

