Books read this year #19

Book: 19
Title: Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident
The Arctic Incident
Author: Eoin Colfer
Genre: Fantasy, Young adult.
Why did you get this book?
I liked the first book in the series.
Did you enjoy the book? Yes – once I got into it.
Was the author new to you? No. I have previously read the first book in the series.
Would you read something by this author again? Yes. I expect I will read the next book in the series.
Are you keeping it or passing it on? I borrowed this book from my daughter so I will return it (and borrow the next book in the series hopefully).
Anything else? Artemis Fowl (child criminal mastermind) is, this time, obliged to team up with the fairies in order to get their assistance in rescuing his kidnapped father.
Number of pages: 288
Total pages for the year: 6989

One Response to Books read this year #19

  1. […] author new to you? No. I have previously read the first two books in the series Artemis Fowl and Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident. Would you read something by this author again? Yes. I expect I will read the next book in the […]

Leave a Reply

