Books read this year #22

Book: 22
Title: Bad Astronomy

Bad Astronomy
Author: Philip Plait
Genre: Anti-Antiscience
Why did you get this book? I am interested in astronomy, sceptisism and debunking pseudo-science. Phil Plait’s web site is therefore one of the sites I check out daily. Only natural to check out his book.
Did you enjoy the book? Yes.
Was the author new to you? I was familiar with his web site so his book was a natural choice for me.
Would you read something by this author again? Yes.
Are you keeping it or passing it on? I am keeping it. I will lend it to my daughters though.
Anything else? Phil fights the good fight against fuzzy thinking and pseudo-science.
Number of pages: 264
Total pages for the year: 8134

One Response to Books read this year #22

  1. thebadastronomer says:

    Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

