Read 2008/7 – Sense and Sensibility

Book: 7
Title: Sense and Sensibility

Sense and Sensibility
Author: Jane Austen
Genre: Literature.
Why did you get this book? Because I am trying to catch up on some of the great classics of English literature.
Did you enjoy the book? Yes: though not as much as Pride and Prejudice. I was struggling to get through this one. Next time I will download the audio version. I suspect I will find that easier to assimilate.
Was the author new to you? No. I had previously read Pride and Prejudice.
Would you read something by this author again? Yes. I want to read Mansfield Park and Emma.
Are you keeping it or passing it on? I am keeping it – when have I ever done otherwise?
Anything else? Two sisters experience trials and tribulations. Their circumstances largely parallel one another but they react with different temperaments – one with sense and the other with sensibility.
Number of pages: 323
Total pages for the year: 2383

Leave a Reply

