Read 2008/10 – Through a Glass, Clearly

Book: 10
Title: Through a Glass, Clearly

Through a Glass, Clearly
Author: Isaac Azimov
Genre: Science Fiction
Why did you get this book? I bought this book years ago.
Did you enjoy the book? Yes. I first read this book years ago.
Was the author new to you? No. I have read quite a few Azimov books and short stories. I have several of his books in my library. Last year I revisited The Naked Sun.
Would you read something by this author again? Definitely.
Are you keeping it or passing it on? I am keeping it.
Anything else? A collection of four short stories by Azimov. The collection was first published in 1967 but the individual stores were first published in the period 1951-1954. My favorite was Belief. This is the tale of a scientist who wakes up one day and can levitate. His problem is: how to get the scientific community to believe him and not treat him as a crank. These tales are showing their age. So this was more a trip down memory lane than anything else.
Number of pages: 124
Total pages for the year: 2985

Leave a Reply

