Read 2008/12 – Cemetery World

Book: 12
Title: Cemetery World

Cemetery World
Author: Clifford D. Simak
Genre: Science Fiction
Why did you get this book? I like Simak.
Did you enjoy the book? Yes.
Was the author new to you? No. I have read several of his books before. Most recently Highway of Eternity and Way Station.
Would you read something by this author again? Yes.
Are you keeping it or passing it on? I am keeping it.
Anything else? Mankind has spread throughout the Galaxy. The Earth ravaged by war has now become the graveyard to the galaxy. Our hero suspects there is more to Earth than the cemetery and wishes to create a work of art to describe Earth. The cemetery corporation feels threatened by this and attempts to stop our hero. Unfortunately for the cemetery corporation our hero has some sympathizers to help him out.
Number of pages: 191
Total pages for the year: 3400

3 Responses to Read 2008/12 – Cemetery World

  1. Bill the sci-fi guy says:

    What a coincidence…. I recently read and reviewed this book also. Although our opinions of it seem to be somewhat different!

    By the way, earlier I left a comment on your previous post, but it didn’t show up, maybe there was some kinda glitch or something. But what I said was that I like your blog, and I’ve linked you at mine, which can be found here: http://scifistandpoint.wordpress.com/

  2. mph says:

    Hello Bill. Thanks for your comment and for linking to my blog. I have added a link to your blog.

  3. […] book? Yes. Was the author new to you? No. I have read several of his books before. Most recently The Cemetery World, Highway of Eternity and Way Station. Would you read something by this author again? Yes. Are you […]

Leave a Reply

